EUFEPS Annual Meeting 2020

Gothenburg, Sweden


Dear Colleagues,

After a fruitful Annual Meeting this year, EUFEPS is proud and happy to announce the 2020 Annual Meeting to be held in Gothenburg, Sweden June 15-17 in collaboration with Chalmers University of Technology, AstraZeneca Mölndal, Swedish Drug Delivery Forum and Swedish Pharmaceutical Society. The program will include parallel tracks organized by EUFEPS Networks as well as other leading european science networks/research consortiums.

The aim of the Annual meeting is to bring together people from all over the world who are involved in pharmaceutical sciences in order to exchange the latest results, experiences, and information and to build communication and collaboration at regional and global scales in a friendly spirit. Another aim is to provide inspiring lectures giving insights into the future drug development and health care applications.  

This meeting will be focused on the theme “Bridging the gap between the patient and the product design”. The main track of the meeting will continue throughout the scientific program on June 15-17 covering academic work and industrial  application in a multitude of areas within pharmaceutical sciences.

In total, we plan to hold this Annual meeting with prominent plenary lecturers, several invited session speakers and short oral presentations selected among the abstracts. EJPS Best Paper Award, Best Poster Award, EUFEPS WIPS Women in Pharmaceutical Sciences Award and EUFEPS Presidential Distinction Award will be presented during the awards ceremony at the end of this conference.

The meeting will be held just one week before midsummer at Gothenburg attractively located by sea on the swedish west coast, being the city elected the most sustainable destination in the world and european capital of smart tourism 2020!

Hope to meet you in Gothenburg on June 15-17, 2020.

With my best regards,


Prof. Dieter Steinhilber                                      Prof. Bertil Abrahamsson

EUFEPS President                                               Conference Chair


Go back